Trophies & Membership Badge Awards

Below you can read about the types of trophy /cup/awards followed by who they are donated by and a description of what trophy /cup /award is awarded for.

The Royan Model Centre Cup – Attendance Cup

Donated by Terry & Gwen Royan to be presented to the Member /Couple / Family who over the club year attended the most organised Club events, ( generally not a committee member).

Annual Concours Cup

Presented by re Pipe to be presented to the club Members/Couple/Family, whose vehicle is judged the best overall Concours condition – as per the judging standards USA & NZ, on the day, for which a special day should be set aside for this judging to allow all those eligible to attend.

Amateur Restorer Cup

Presented by the Bow Family. Donated by Ian & Lois Bow to be used by the committee to give recognition to a member who has restored or done most of the work him or herself on a restoration whether it be completed or not during the club year.

Ladies Cup

Presented by Trevor Jones. Donated to be used by the committee to show recognition to lady member of the club for service during the club year.

Marteen Westerwooudt Memorial Endeavour Trophy

Donated by Mrs Arno Westerwoudt to be used by the committee to show recognition to a club Member/Couple/Family for services to the club during the club year.

Competitive Events Cup

Purchased by the committee from club funds, for the Member/Couple/Family scoring the highest accumulative points over events of a competitive nature during the year. Previously funds were donated by Rod Welch of ( Veteran & Vintage Cars) to the events winners.

Hawaiian Trophy – Best Commercial

Donated to Club via member Ray Murphy, by Melvin Mendonca of the Aloha Chapter (Hawaii) Model A Restorers Club America to be used by the club in recognition of Commercial vehicles. This trophy is awarded to the best commercial vehicle – adjudged by the committee, or at Concours during that club year.

Pride of Ownership Trophy

Presented by the – Hayes Family 1993. Donated by the family in memory of Joe Hayes, to be presented to the Member/ Couple/Family, who by using their Model A, regardless of condition, shows pride in ownership and enjoys doing so.

Elegance Award

Presented by – The Club 1999?. Part of previous Commercial trophy. Presented to the Member/ Couple/Family who’s Model A is judged the most elegant on the day. By a set of rules which allow anyone to enter in any Model A, (or for those who are not eligible for Concours).

Aubrey Bateman Memorial Trophy

Presented by – Bruce & Colleen Smith 2011. In Memory of Aubrey Bateman ( Waihi)

Ron Griffen Trophy

Best Hubley Racer. Award was originally known as Ron’s Run Trophy, being awarded by the late Ron Griffen for a Club Run he organised each January. Steve Driver set Trophy up on a wooden base.